Choose a village
Choose a village

Desjardins Village in Lights news

  • Our teasing elves can't wait to welcome you!

The Desjardins 2019 Illuminated Village: more festive than ever!

Drummondville, November 12, 2019. – The next edition of the Desjardins Illuminated Village will be held on December 6, 7, 13 and 14 and from December 20 to January 3 inclusively (closed on December 25 and January 1), from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. For the occasion, the Village québécois d’antan (VQA) will be dressed up in its finest attire and will offer several new features.

We are fortunate to have an ideal site to allow our visitors to experience the holiday season with their loved ones,” says Guy Bellehumeur, General Manager of the VQA. With an enchanting decor of more than 25,000 sparkling lights, wonder quickly takes over! »

You’ll have the chance to meet Santa Claus and his elves (some more teasing than others!), to discover treasures at the Christmas market and to take advantage of nearly thirty indoor and outdoor activities: sharing traditions, a big slide, an animated play, traditional music, singing, dancing, outdoor games… and much more! Better yet, you can warm up by the outdoor fireplaces while enjoying delicious treats and hot drinks purchased at the donut shop, bakery or general store. A pure delight for the taste buds… and for the morale!

And that’s not all…

Experience the enlightenment at the Enlightenment Ceremony!

On December 7, at 4 p.m., visitors will be invited to attend the Lighting Ceremony, a special event organized to kick off the programming in style. After a short walk through the sleepy Village, the VQA team will inaugurate the Place festive Desjardins before proceeding with the official lighting of the Village: an event that promises to be memorable!

The brand new Place festive Desjardins

In collaboration with its main partner, the VQA is proud to present this year’s brand new Place festive Desjardins. It will be located on the land formerly occupied by the Faucher house, across from the bakery. Various artists will present short performances throughout the evening to amaze you and make you dance and sing, including members of the Gospangels choir and fire-eaters from the Crazy Fire Experience. A little preview: the arrival of the Mackinaw dance troupe will bring an extra touch of energy to the already entertaining nature of the event!

Holiday visit and meal package

Let your taste buds soak up the traditions of the holiday season with our Visit and Meal package, a must-see at the Desjardins Illuminated Village! Gather your family around typical dishes in a joyful atmosphere thanks to our traditional musicians and the know-how of our Executive Chef William L’Heureux.

On December 31st, a special evening will be held for New Year’s Eve. A gourmet menu will be offered, as well as bubbles at the stroke of midnight. Reservations must be made early, as seats are always filling up quickly.

30% discount for Drummondville residents

Drummondville residents will get a 30% discount on a single or family admission on the first two Fridays, December 6 and 13, upon presentation of a piece of identification with address and photo.

Want to find unique gifts without visiting the village? During the village’s opening hours, you will have free access to our gift shop, located at the ticket office, to stock up on original finds! The Boutique is filled with decorative items, artisanal masterpieces and delicious delicacies. What’s more, why not offer your loved ones gift certificates redeemable year-round at the box office and boutique?

Our villagers can’t wait to welcome you!

Fairy, authentic

The Quebec Village of Yesteryear

With more than 70 period buildings reconstructing a traditional village and many colourful characters inviting visitors to enter their universe, the Village québécois d’antan offers an authentic and entertaining cultural experience, while providing a contemporary showcase for 19th and 20th century French-speaking Quebec.

The Village québécois d’antan is open for four seasons thanks to its thematic periods: Summer Village, Haunted Village, Illuminated Village and Sweet Village.

– — 30 —

Media Relations :

Josianne Arès
Director of Marketing and Communications
Quebec Village of Yesteryear
josianne.ares@villagequebecois.com
819 478-1441, ext. 225

2020-04-06T11:41:14-04:00November 13, 2019|Desjardins Village in Lights news, News|

Choisissez un village
Choisissez un village

Nouvelles

  • Nos lutins taquins ont hâte de vous accueillir!

Le Village illuminé Desjardins 2019 : plus festif que jamais!

Drummondville, le 12 novembre 2019. – La prochaine édition du Village illuminé Desjardins se tiendra les 6, 7, 13 et 14 décembre ainsi que du 20 décembre au 3 janvier inclusivement (fermé le 25 décembre et le 1er janvier), de 17 h à 22 h. Pour l’occasion, le Village québécois d’antan (VQA) se parera de ses plus beaux atours et vous proposera plusieurs nouveautés.

« Nous avons la chance d’avoir un site idéal pour permettre à nos visiteurs de vivre la féérie du temps des Fêtes avec leurs êtres chers, indique Guy Bellehumeur, directeur général du VQA. Il faut dire qu’avec un décor enchanteur constitué de plus de 25 000 lumières scintillantes, l’émerveillement fait rapidement son œuvre! »

Vous aurez donc le bonheur de rencontrer le Père Noël et ses lutins (certains plus taquins que d’autres!), de découvrir des trésors au marché de Noël et de profiter de près d’une trentaine d’activités intérieures et extérieures : partage des traditions, grande glissade, pièce de théâtre animée, musique traditionnelle, chant, danse, jeux extérieurs… et beaucoup plus! Mieux encore, vous pourrez vous réchauffer au bord des foyers extérieurs en dégustant de délicieuses gourmandises et boissons chaudes achetées à la beignerie, à la boulangerie ou au magasin général. Un pur bonheur pour les papilles… et pour le moral!

Ce n’est pas tout…

Vivez l’illumination lors de la cérémonie des Lumières!

Le 7 décembre, à 16 h, les visiteurs seront invités à assister à la cérémonie des Lumières, un événement particulier organisé afin de lancer la programmation tout en beauté. Après une courte marche dans le village encore endormi, l’équipe du VQA inaugurera la Place festive Desjardins avant de procéder à l’illumination officielle du Village : un événement qui promet d’être mémorable!

La toute nouvelle Place festive Desjardins

En collaboration avec son partenaire principal, le VQA est fier de présenter cette année la toute nouvelle Place festive Desjardins. Celle-ci sera située sur le terrain autrefois occupé par la maison Faucher, en face de la boulangerie. Différents artistes y présenteront de courtes performances au cours de la soirée afin de vous émerveiller et de vous faire danser et chanter, notamment les membres de la chorale Gospangels et les cracheurs de feu de l’Expérience Feu fou. Petite primeur : l’arrivée de la troupe de danse Mackinaw dans le décor ne manquera pas d’apporter une touche d’énergie supplémentaire au caractère déjà divertissant de l’événement!

Forfait visite et repas du temps des Fêtes

Laissez vos papilles s’imprégner des traditions du temps des Fêtes grâce à notre forfait Visite et repas, un incontournable du Village illuminé Desjardins! Rassemblez votre famille autour de mets typiques dans une ambiance réjouissante grâce à nos musiciens traditionnels et au savoir-faire de notre Chef exécutif William L’Heureux.

Le 31 décembre, une soirée spéciale aura lieu pour le réveillon du jour de l’An. Un menu gastronomique sera offert, de même que des bulles sur le coup de minuit. Il faut réserver tôt, car les places s’envolent toujours rapidement.

Rabais de 30 % pour les Drummondvillois

Les résidents de Drummondville obtiendront un rabais de 30 % sur une entrée individuelle ou familiale lors des deux premiers vendredis, c’est-à-dire les 6 et 13 décembre, sur présentation d’une pièce d’identité avec adresse et photo.

Envie de dénicher des cadeaux uniques sans visiter le village? Durant les heures d’ouverture de ce dernier, il vous sera possible d’accéder gratuitement à notre boutique-cadeaux, située à la billetterie, pour faire le plein de trouvailles originales! La Boutique regorge d’articles de décoration, de chefs-d’œuvre artisanaux et de délicieuses gourmandises. De plus, pourquoi ne pas offrir à vos êtres chers des chèques-cadeaux échangeables à l’année à la billetterie et à la boutique?

Nos villageois sont impatients de vous accueillir!

Féérique, authentique

Le Village québécois d’antan

Avec plus de 70 bâtiments d’époque reconstituant un village traditionnel et de nombreux personnages colorés invitant les visiteurs à entrer dans leur univers, le Village québécois d’antan propose une expérience culturelle authentique et divertissante à souhait, tout en constituant une vitrine actuelle sur le Québec francophone des 19e et 20e siècles.

Le Village québécois d’antan est ouvert sur quatre saisons grâce à ses périodes thématiques : Village en été, Village hanté, Village illuminé et Village sucré.

— 30 —

Relations avec les médias :

Josianne Arès
Directrice du marketing et des communications
Village québécois d’antan
josianne.ares@villagequebecois.com
819 478-1441, poste 225