Choose a village
Choose a village

Haunted Village news

Dreadful creatures will take over the Village québécois d’antan as of September 28th.

Drummondville, September 12, 2019. – From the 28th September to November 2, no less than 130 terrifying characters will be waiting visitors to the eleven evenings of the Haunted Village 2019, with on a single mission to bring their worst nightmares to life. Screaming, jumping, shortness of breath and palpitations will certainly be part of the game with about twenty of concepts more refined and horrifying than ever before.

Only the bravest will come out unharmed

It’s just… in a gloomy and terrorizing atmosphere that even the most reckless visitors will be welcomed in a transfigured village. No doubt their bravery will be shattered on many occasions. “All of our actors receive a training given by professionals in order to be able to camp out their role with conviction and efficiency. Frightening is an art, and we don’t let nothing haphazard when it comes to offering a realistic and for those who like to be scared,” says Guy Bellehumeur, General Manager of the Village québécois d’antan.

The children will not be outdone, however, as various activities have been organized for them. designed to entertain them without frightening them: make-up, games, etc., designed to entertain them without frightening them. of skill, fun proofs, funny stories and blacklight maze do are just a few examples. Better yet, these activities will take place in a This area is separate from those intended for an informed clientele. Younger people do not so they won’t come into contact with scary characters.

Zone Journey and 5D cinema

This year’s Haunted Village organizers have chosen to innovate by preparing two routes at the ends of the Village Immersive products designed to “make the pleasure last”. Indeed, the visitors who come to the church will meet a cult that is well known for its before being abandoned in a ghost village with many different secrets. Those on their way to the farm will have to deal with an unleashed horde of lunatics escaping from the local asylum, all on a 1.5 kilometre option course!

Another novelty: a 5D cinema will be installed at the the heart of the Village to virtually plunge the audience into the ultimate horror. Thrills guaranteed!

A long-awaited return of Just Run!

For a for the second year in a row, this giant of the running organization is joining forces with at the Village québécois d’antan (VQA) to hold themed races original. On September 27th, the VQA will once again host Quebec’s deadliest race, the Zombie Apocalypse, and then it will host an all-sweet event on October 5th, namely the Candycourse. In one, you’ll have to go through areas infested with hungry zombies on a a terrifying journey full of pitfalls. In the other, the candy, the cheerful disguises and bright colors will be in the spotlight. It is to be noted that each of the routes is 5 kilometres long and can be travelled at the running or walking.

The Haunted Village at a glance

The Haunted Village, it’s a terrifying atmosphere and a program bold and varied. We appeal to the imagination, to torture, to the witchcraft and even the supernatural. Confront your greatest fears, your greatest your most intense phobias, your most terrifying anxieties and your most dislikes. deep. Horror awaits you at every turn… Will you go through with it?

Opening nights for 2019 :

  • Fridays and Saturdays from September 28th to October 26th,
  • on Sunday, October 13th,
  • November 2nd.

Ouverture de la zone familiale à 18 h.
Ouverture des autres zones à 18 h 30.
Fermeture de la billetterie à 21 h 30.
Fermeture du site à 23 h 30.

He’s recommended that you buy your tickets online to ensure you have a seat, because these are limited. Visit villagehante.com for more information. know more.

– 30 –

Source :
Catherine Landry
Adjointe aux communications
Village Québécois d’Antan
catherine.landry@villagequebecois.com
819 478-1441 poste 223

2020-04-06T11:48:26-04:00September 24, 2019|Haunted Village news, News|

Choisissez un village
Choisissez un village

Nouvelles

Des créatures effroyables s’empareront du Village québécois d’antan à compter du 28 septembre

Drummondville, le 12 septembre 2019. – Du 28 septembre au 2 novembre prochain, pas moins de 130 personnages terrifiants attendront de pied ferme les visiteurs lors des onze soirées du Village hanté 2019, avec pour unique mission de donner vie à leurs pires cauchemars. Cris, sursauts, souffle court et palpitations seront assurément de la partie avec une vingtaine de concepts plus peaufinés et horrifiants que jamais.

Seuls les plus courageux en sortiront indemnes

C’est dans une atmosphère lugubre et terrorisante que les visiteurs les plus téméraires seront accueillis dans un village transfiguré. Nul doute : leur bravoure sera ébranlée à de multiples occasions. « Tous nos comédiens reçoivent une formation donnée par des professionnels afin d’être en mesure de camper leur rôle avec conviction et efficacité. Faire peur est un art, et nous ne laissons rien au hasard quand vient le temps d’offrir une expérience réaliste et satisfaisante à ceux et celles qui aiment avoir la frousse », indique Guy Bellehumeur, directeur général du Village québécois d’antan.

Les enfants ne seront toutefois pas en reste puisque diverses animations ont été conçues dans le but de les divertir sans les effrayer : maquillages, jeux d’adresse, épreuves amusantes, histoires rigolotes et labyrinthe blacklight ne sont que quelques exemples. Mieux encore, ces activités se dérouleront dans une zone distincte de celles destinées à une clientèle avertie. Les plus jeunes ne seront donc pas en contact avec des personnages effrayants.

Zone Parcours et cinéma 5D

Cette année, les organisateurs du Village hanté ont choisi d’innover en préparant, aux extrémités du Village, deux parcours immersifs destinés à faire « durer le plaisir ». En effet, les visiteurs qui se présenteront à l’église rencontreront une secte bien particulière avant d’être abandonnés dans un village fantôme aux multiples secrets. Ceux qui prendront le chemin de la ferme devront pour leur part affronter une horde déchaînée de fous échappés de l’asile du coin, le tout sur un parcours à options de 1,5 kilomètre!

Autre nouveauté : un cinéma 5D sera installé au cœur du Village pour plonger virtuellement l’assistance dans l’horreur ultime. Frissons garantis!

Un retour très attendu de Just Run!

Pour une deuxième année consécutive, ce géant de l’organisation de courses à pieds s’associe au Village québécois d’antan (VQA) afin d’y tenir des courses thématiques originales. Ainsi, le 27 septembre, le VQA sera encore une fois l’hôte de la course la plus mortelle du Québec, la Zombie Apocalypse, puis il accueillera un événement tout en sucreries le 5 octobre, à savoir la Candycourse. Dans l’une, il faudra traverser des zones infestées de zombies affamés sur un parcours terrifiant rempli d’embûches. Dans l’autre, les bonbons, les déguisements joyeux et les couleurs vives seront à l’honneur. Il est à noter que chacun des trajets s’étire sur 5 kilomètres et peut être parcouru à la course ou en marchant.

Le Village hanté en bref

Le Village hanté, c’est une atmosphère terrorisante ainsi qu’une programmation audacieuse et variée. On fait appel à l’imaginaire, à la torture, à la sorcellerie et même au surnaturel. Affrontez vos plus grandes peurs, vos plus intenses phobies, vos angoisses les plus terrifiantes et vos aversions les plus profondes. L’horreur vous attend à chaque détour… Tiendrez-vous jusqu’au bout?

Soirs d’ouverture pour 2019 :

  • les vendredis et samedis du 28 septembre au 26 octobre,
  • le dimanche 13 octobre,
  • le samedi 2 novembre.

Ouverture de la zone familiale à 18 h.
Ouverture des autres zones à 18 h 30.
Fermeture de la billetterie à 21 h 30.
Fermeture du site à 23 h 30.

Il est recommandé d’acheter ses billets en ligne afin de s’assurer d’avoir une place, car celles-ci sont limitées. Visitez le villagehante.com pour en savoir plus.

– 30 –

Source :
Catherine Landry
Adjointe aux communications
Village Québécois d’Antan
catherine.landry@villagequebecois.com
819 478-1441 poste 223

2019-09-24T12:45:28-05:0024 septembre 2019|Nouvelles, Nouvelles du Village hanté|