Choose a village
Choose a village

FAQ

FAQ 2018-09-24T15:12:26+00:00

Frequently asked questions about the village

All the relevant information to prepare your stay in the Village Québécois d’Antan.

You should take exit 181 from Highway 20. For more detail about the route to take, visit the How to get there section.
Of course! Picnic areas have been set up at various locations at the Village.
There is no maximum number of children in the family rate. However, it is very important to note that the family rate applies only to a couple and their children, that is, a group formed by the mother and father, a blended or same-sex couple and their children. A single adult accompanied by his/her children cannot be paired with another adult (brother, sister or friend) to form a “family” in order to benefit from the family rate.
No, reservations are not required to come visit the Village in the summer season. However, online reservations are required for visit packages for the Sweet Village (sugar shack), the Haunted Village and the Desjardins Village in Lights. Groups of 30 or more that want to eat at the Village must also make reservations in advance.
For the safety of our visitors, we cannot allow companion animals at the Village Québécois d’Antan. However, we do allow all service animals. Owners must prove that their dog has received proper training by showing their dog’s ID card. This card contains the name of the training school, the name of the owner of the dog and a photo of the animal.

Unfortunately, the Village Québécois d’Antan is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. You can explore the Village in a wheelchair, but the period houses are difficult to access because they do not have a ramp. In addition, most buildings have stairs in front of the entrance. Please also note that the streets of the Village are dirt roads. As a result, it may be more difficult to move about on rainy days. However, Village Québécois d’Antan accepts tourist and leisure companion stickers and rents scooters ($). Note that our scooter rental service is offered for the summer season only (June to September). In addition, due to the limited number of scooters, we suggest reserving one in advance by calling 1 877 710-0267 ext. 221.

The ticket office, the shop, the bakery, the doughnut shop, the inn and the community hall accept cash, debit cards (Interac Direct Payment) and credit cards (Visa, MasterCard and American Express). The other points of sale (the cheese shop, the general store, the dairy shop, the La Bassine Water Play Park and the casses-croûtes) accept cash only.
No, parking is free. The Village has six parking lots with a total of about 1,000 spaces.
The season pass is valid for the whole summer according to the Village’s schedule (June to September), excluding Fondation Sainte-Croix/Hériot Family Day. The season pass is for the summer season only, which means that it does not include admission to the Haunted Village, the Desjardins Village in Lights or the Sweet Village, which have their own rates.

The multi-Village pass is valid for the Village in Summer, the Haunted Village and the Desjardins Village in Lights for the current year. Visit our Village section for further details.

Yes, there is a microwave in the Relais d’Antan that is available to visitors. When you enter the Relais d’Antan, it will be on your left.
Yes, it is possible to donate items to the Village, but under certain conditions. Please fill out the donation form or contact Mr. Claude Tessier at 819 478-1441 or at 1 877 710-0267, ext. 240.

Choisissez un village
Choisissez un village

FAQ

FAQ 2017-11-13T15:15:56+00:00

Questions fréquentes sur le village québécois d’antan

Toute les informations pertinentes pour bien préparer son séjour au Village Québécois d’Antan.

Vous devez prendre la sortie 181 de l’autoroute 20. Pour plus de détails sur le trajet à suivre, visitez la section Comment se rendre.

Bien sûr! Des aires de pique-nique ont été aménagées à divers endroits sur le site.
Il n’y a pas de nombre maximal d’enfant dans la tarification familiale. Toutefois, il est très important de noter que la tarification familiale s’applique pour un couple et leurs enfants c’est-à-dire un groupe formé par le père et la mère, un couple reconstitué ou de même sexe et leurs enfants. Un seul adulte accompagné de ses enfants ne peut se jumeler à un autre adulte (frère, sœur ou ami) pour former une « famille » afin de profiter du tarif familial.

Non, il n’est pas nécessaire de réserver pour venir visiter le Village en saison estivale. Toutefois, il est obligatoire de réserver en ligne pour les forfaits visite du Village sucré (cabane à sucre), du Village hanté et du Village illuminé Desjardins. Les groupes de 30 personnes et plus désirant manger au Village doivent également réserver à l’avance.

Pour la sécurité de nos visiteurs, nous ne pouvons accepter les animaux de compagnie sur le site du Village québécois d’antan. Nous acceptons cependant tous les chiens d’assistance. Les propriétaires ont le devoir de prouver que leur chien a reçu un entraînement approprié. Pour ce faire, ils doivent montrer la carte d’identité de leur chien. Cette carte contient le nom de l’école de dressage, le nom du propriétaire du chien et une photo de l’animal.

Le Village québécois d’antan n’est malheureusement pas adapté aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Vous pouvez vous promener sur le site en fauteuil roulant, mais les maisons d’époque sont difficilement accessibles puisqu’elles ne possèdent pas de rampe d’accès. De plus, la grande majorité des bâtiments ont des escaliers devant la porte d’entrée. De plus, veuillez noter que les rues du Village sont en terre battue et que par conséquent, il peut être plus difficile d’y circuler les jours de pluie. Toutefois, le Village québécois d’antan accepte les vignettes d’accompagnement touristique et de loisir et fait la location de quadriporteurs ($). À noter que le service de location de quadriporteur est offert pour la saison estivale seulement (juin à septembre). De plus, considérant le nombre limité de quadriporteurs, nous vous suggérons de réserver à l’avance en nous contactant au 1 877 710-0267, poste 221.

La billetterie, la boutique, la boulangerie, la beignerie, l’auberge et la salle communautaire acceptent l’argent comptant, les cartes de débit (paiement direct Interac) et les cartes de crédit (Visa, Mastercard et American Express). Les autres points de vente que sont la fromagerie, le magasin général, la crèmerie, la Bassine et les casse-croûtes acceptent uniquement l’argent comptant.
Non, le stationnement est gratuit. Le Village compte six stationnements totalisant environ 1 000 emplacements.

L’abonnement de saison est valide pour tout l’été selon l’horaire du Village (juin à septembre), excluant la Journée familiale au profit de la Fondation Sainte-Croix/Hériot. L’abonnement de saison est exclusif à la saison estivale ce qui signifie qu’elle n’inclut pas l’entrée pour le Village hanté, le Village illuminé Desjardins ni pour le Village sucré qui ont leur propre tarification.

L’abonnement multivillages est, quant à lui, valide pour le Village en été, le Village hanté et le Village illuminé Desjardins pour l’année en cours. Visitez notre section Village en été pour plus de détails.

Oui, il y a un four à micro-ondes dans le Relais d’Antan qui est mis à la disposition des visiteurs. Lorsque vous entrez dans le Relais d’Antan, il sera situé à votre gauche.

Oui, il est possible de faire un don d’objets au Village mais sous certaines conditions. Veuillez remplir le formulaire pour don d’objet ou communiquer avec M. Claude Tessier au 819 478-1441 ou au 1 877 710-0267, poste 240.